My experience with depression

Depression can lead to the point of numbness; the experience of having a hole where your heart once was. To me it was more painful than a broken heart.

hollow heart FB - StudioElsbethOf course hearts can’t be broken nor can they go missing, but we can create the experience. And really what we are creating is the experience of disconnection to our essence, to source. Our hearts never give up on us, but the heaviness of depression can make it feel as if the heart has abandoned us. That is how powerfully we create!
Finding your way back to your heart is a journey in itself, and in my experience, the best journey I went on. It is ongoing, but I can now say I didn’t just survive depression, I transformed it and keep transforming it into a life that I love living 💗
It is there for whoever chooses it.

 

Leave a Reply

